Round up: Blogger Advice on Press Releases and Artist Press Kits

Media_httpstaticartfa_lfqvi

Early last week sculptor Dave LaMorte asked me if I had any advice to artists wishing to put together a strong press kit, and target galleries. Naturally I told him I thought this was a topic better explored in a post as opposed to email, but as I began writing I realized I was referring just as much to pieces other bloggers had put together as I was my own material. As a result, rather than putting together a rehashed list of what galleries and artists should do with their press releases and kits, I’ve let the experts speak for themselves.

Leave a Reply

